kathleen jennings

  • Bloodlines Contents Announced

    We're excited to announce the contents for Bloodlines, the new non-traditional dark urban fantasy anthology edited by the award-winning Amanda Pillar. These 16 incredible stories are:

    • Joanne Anderton "Unnamed Children"
    • Alan Baxter "Old Promise New Blood"
    • Nathan Burrage "The Ties of Blood, Hair and Bone"
    • Dirk Flinthart "In The Blood"
    • Rebecca Fung "In the Heart of the City"
    • Stephanie Gunn "The Flowers That Bloom Where Blood Touches Earth"
    • Kelly Hoolihan "The Stone and the Sheath"
    • Kathleen Jennings "The Tangled Streets"
    • Pete Kempshall "Azimuth"
    • Martin Livings "A Red Mist"
    • Seanan McGuire "Into the Green"
    • Anthony Panegyres "Lady Killer"
    • Jane Percival "The Mysterious Mr Montague"
    • Paul Starkey "The Tenderness of Monsters"
    • Lyn Thorne-Adder "Lifeblood of the City"
    • S. Zanne "Seeing Red"

    We'll have more details soon, such as information on pre-ordering. Bloodlines will be available in October, in hardcover, tradepaperback and ebook formats.

  • Bloodlines cover and orders available

    Bloodlines web16 journeys on the dark streets of urban fantasy.

    We're thrilled to be able to reveal the cover to our forthcoming original anthology Bloodlines. The artwork is by the awesomely multi-talented and multiple award-winning Kathleen Jennings (who also has a story in the anthology),

    Bloodlines, the new non-traditional dark urban fantasy anthology edited by the award-winning Amanda Pillar. These 16 incredible original stories are:

    • Joanne Anderton “Unnamed Children”
    • Alan Baxter “Old Promise New Blood”
    • Nathan Burrage “The Ties of Blood, Hair and Bone”
    • Dirk Flinthart “In The Blood”
    • Rebecca Fung “In the Heart of the City”
    • Stephanie Gunn “The Flowers That Bloom Where Blood Touches Earth”
    • Kelly Hoolihan “The Stone and the Sheath”
    • Kathleen Jennings “The Tangled Streets”
    • Pete Kempshall “Azimuth”
    • Martin Livings “A Red Mist”
    • Seanan McGuire “Into the Green”
    • Anthony Panegyres “Lady Killer”
    • Jane Percival “The Mysterious Mr Montague”
    • Paul Starkey “The Tenderness of Monsters”
    • Lyn Thorne-Adder “Lifeblood of the City”
    • S. Zanne “Seeing Red”

    Bloodlines will be available in mid-October 2015 and can be pre-ordered at http://www.indiebooksonline.com/catalog/advanced_search_result.php?keywords=bloodlines. Bloodlines will be available in hardcover, tradepaperback, and ebook.

    Attendees of Conflux, in Canberra 2-5 October will be treated to the first look at this book, at a launch on 3 October. The rest of the world can experience this fantastic collection at World Fantasy Convention 2015.

  • Congratulations to our 2015 Ditmar Award Finalists!

    The final ballot for the 2015 Australian SF (Ditmar) Awards has been announced, and we're very chuffed to be among the nominees!

    A huge congratulations to

    Kathleen Jennings, "A Hedge of Yellow Roses" (Hear Me Roar) - Best Short Story

    Amanda Pillar (ed), Bloodlines - Best Collected Work

    Kathleen Jennings, cover art Bloodlines - Best Artwork

    and good luck! The results will be announced at the end of March at the Australian National Convention.

    You can buy these books (at 20% off until the end of February!) at

    Hear Me Roar http://www.indiebooksonline.com/catalog/product_info.php/products_id/196

    Bloodlines http://www.indiebooksonline.com/catalog/product_info.php/products_id/204

    You can check out the full list of finalists here http://wiki.sf.org.au/2016_Ditmar_preliminary_ballot

  • Kate Forsyth and Kim Wilkins celebrate at The Silver Well

    Ticonderoga Publications is incredibly pleased to announce the forthcoming awesome original collection by two of Australia's most respected fantasy writers, Kate Forsyth and Kim Wilkins.

    The Silver Well is a collaborative collection of seven never-before published stories, and will be released in November 2017.

    The collection will feature illustrations and cover by the multiple award-winning Kathleen Jennings, and an introduction by Lisa L. Hannett.

    The Silver Well marks a milestone achievement for two best-selling legends of Australian fantasy, having both published their first novels in 1997.

    One English village. Two thousand years of stories.

    People have always come to make wishes at the Silver Well: in Pagan times and Christian, during revolution and war. When Rosie arrives in the tiny village of Cerne Abbas with a broken heart, she becomes connected across the centuries with others who have yearned for something. Seven stories, set in seven time periods, reveal the deepest longings of the human heart.

    The Silver Well will be available as limited hardcover, trade hardcover, trade paperback, and ebook and can be pre-ordered at http://bookshop.ticonderogapublications.com/product/the-silver-well/

  • Midnight and Moonshine reviewed by Maria Haskins

    midnight and moonshine slideThe wonderful Maria Haskins has reviewed Midnight and Moonshine, the Publishers Weekly starred review collection by Lisa L Hannett and Angela Slatter. We're especially happy when she says

    Midnight and Moonshine is a fantastic read, a highly recommended collection of uniquely imagined fantasy tales

    You can read the full review at https://mariahaskins.wordpress.com/2015/07/11/a-mesmerizing-mosaic-of-tales-midnight-and-moonshine-by-lisa-l-hannett-angela-slatter/

    You can buy Midnight and Moonshine at all good online bookshops, and directly from us at www.indiebooksonline.com/catalog/advanced_search_result.php?keywords=moonshine.

Go to top